Tyre Campus

The establishment of a branch for the Islamic University in Tyre came to serve our students, respond to the call of our people in the South and alleviate the burdens of movement or residence in the capital city that has the highest concentration of universities.

Year after year, and within the available potentials, we work hard and diligently to create new majors in the university, especially in research and vocational education areas, where we work constantly to meet the needs of the society. Compared to international university curricula, these two areas have become more specific and manifold so as to meet new research needs through fostering and improving quality learning and scientific research in a creative way that takes into consideration the highest international standards based on the Lebanese and worldwide academic cooperation agreements.

We bear in mind the contents of the guidelines of the Supreme Islamic Shiite Council in Lebanon, one of which is pursuing national integration and complementarity among all sectarian and religious parts of the Lebanese civil society beholden to faith and science, which constitute a fundamental source of national awareness as well as that of the citizen, country and society.

We at Tyre Branch extend our assistance to all civil society institutions for the benefit of our students.

Driven by the mission of the university, we hope that each student at Tyre Branch has the following qualities:

Seeking science and research at all times

Turning knowledge into life skills

Having a personal and social responsibility

Having the spirit of constructive initiative

Having high moral standards

Being a role model for others




Teaching at Tyre Branch started in the 2007-2008 school year only at the Faculty of Economics and Business Administration. Almost ten years later, today there are six faculties, with more than ten majors, distributed as follows:


In the 2007/2008 school year, teaching at Tyre Branch began at the Faculty of Economics and Business Administration; in 2008/2009, another two faculties, the Faculty of Letters and Human Sciences and the Faculty of Sciences and Arts, with three majors, Interior Design, Graphic Design and Translation, were added, followed by the Faculty of Nursing Sciences in 2011/2012, the Faculty of Law in 2014/2015, and the Faculty of Engineering in 2015/2016.

Faculty of Economics and Business Administration

Bachelor degrees in:
Accounting – Administration – Information Management – Banking and Finance

Master degrees in:
Financial Administration – Educational Administration

Faculty of Letters and Human Sciences

Bachelor degree in:

  • Translation

Faculty of Sciences and Arts

Bachelor degrees in:

  • Graphic design
  • Interior design

Faculty of Nursing Sciences

Bachelor degrees in:

  • Physiotherapy
  • Speech therapy

Faculty of Law

Bachelor degrees in:

  • Lebanese law (4 years)
  • Law (3 years)

Master degrees in:

  • Public law
  • Private law
  • Business law

PhD degrees in:

  • Public law
  • Private law

Faculty of Engineering (Only the first two years can be completed in Tyre)

Bachelor degrees in:

  • Civil engineering
  • Computer and communication engineering
  • Medical equipment engineering
  • Topography